2016 Leader of the Pack Finalists Announced

Six NC State students have been selected as finalists for the 2016 Leader of the Pack Award. The winner of the award will be announced at halftime of the NC State Homecoming football game versus Boston College on October 29.

Presented by the NC State Center for Student Leadership, Ethics and Public Service; the Leader of the Pack program recognizes students who have made outstanding contributions in the areas of leadership, scholarship, and community service.

This year’s Leader of the Pack Award finalists are as follows:

Avi Aggarwal
Avi has worked to advance awareness and inclusiveness for mental health on campus through service as president of NC State’s chapter of the National Alliance on Mental Illness… (learn more)

Lauren Frey
Lauren currently serves as a mental health ambassador, a peer educator for the Women’s Center, and a sustainability steward… (learn more)

Kati Scruggs
Kati works closely with A PACKed Kitchen, a service-learning program that teaches cooking and nutrition classes to low-income members of the Raleigh community… (learn more)

Meredith Biechele
Meredith has programmed various events focused on inclusion and socially sustainable community-building. She currently serves as Student Governement Executive Assistant… (learn more)

Noah Riley
Noah participates in undergraduate research in biotechnology and serves as a class assistant in the Life Sciences First Year Program… (learn more)

Mitchell Moravec
Mitchell is a senior majoring in Psychology and Material Science & Engineering. He is currently Student Senate President Pro Tempore… (learn more)

The Leader of the Pack winner is selected based on a cumulative score of several application process phases: student body vote, personal interview, co-curricular activities, written essay on their leadership and service to the community, and grade-point average.

The student finalist with the highest GPA will receive a $250 NC State Bookstore award. The Leader of the Pack winner will receive a $2,000 university scholarship.
Student body voting for Leader of the Pack will take place through getinvolved.ncsu.edu from Monday, October 24 (8 a.m.) – Tuesday, October 25 (8 p.m.).

Share this post